Sunday, April 12, 2009

Sunday Night TV Viewing

It was a long weekend here in the Asshole household. After helping the family we scrambled back from SC to an awesome Easter party. And then finally retreated to the friendly confines of our bed and some Chinese food.....

The last post was dealing with HYSTERICAL MORONS, and this post is with HISTORICAL MORONS! It was quite hilarious/frustrating. I was blown away that they put this drivel on television.

On History Channel, it was an hour long special discussing the possibility that aliens either built or assisted in the creation of the many of the great wonders of the world. I do believe in aliens. I'm pretty sure I saw a UFO as a teenager. It is a pretty crazy story, and NO, I was not on drugs at the time. But I'm a believer and this television show was TOO much for me.

I had to keep watching because I needed to see where they were going. They didn't get to fuckin Stonehenge until the last 10 minutes, so you know it was well done. To these "experts" (by the way, I think the only qualification to be an expert on a cable show such as this is to be a complete wing-nut and be able to formulate semi-complete sentences, so A&E I'm waiting by the phone) it was inconceivable that man would build pyramids to deify themselves. Contrary to archaeological and historical evidence, the pharaohs were not arrogant assholes.... And the shape of the pyramids showing up in Mexico, India, and Asia at the same time had to be alien intervention (of course pyramids look nothing like man-made mountains, right?). It was similar bullshit over and over again....the lines were too perfectly cut, stones too heavy to be moved, the energy signals too perfectly in-tuned (ReallY?!). The only credible guy they showed was a historian from NYU who had a fuckin mohawk. Really dude? You're going to be on national tv as the voice of reason and you decide to keep that thing?! WTF?!?!

So I know it is Sunday night and there is nothing else on. Most people are either watching sports or reading books, BUT SHIT! There are people who have grown dumber from watching that crap. Lucky for me I'm already about as dumb as I can be after working at home for 3.5 years!

No comments:

Post a Comment